Oberon Community Platform Forum
December 12, 2019, 08:44:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Display module under Oberon  (Read 3733 times)
dharmatech
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


« on: October 12, 2010, 10:39:25 AM »

Hello,

I'm trying to compile an older Oberon module which imports 'Display'. When I do so, I get this message:

    "symbol file of imported module not found"

Any suggestions?

Ed
Logged
gfeldm
Moderator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 29


« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 12:54:28 PM »

In order to reduce name conflicts the Oberon language has been extended by
"Module Contexts". Please have a look at:

    http://www.ocp.inf.ethz.ch/wiki/Documentation/Language -> Proposal for Module Contexts (pdf).

For your old module you should use the Oberon context (default is the A2 context):

MODULE Xyz IN Oberon;
IMPORT Display, ...


-- Günter
Logged
dharmatech
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 01:06:55 PM »

In order to reduce name conflicts the Oberon language has been extended by
"Module Contexts". Please have a look at:

    http://www.ocp.inf.ethz.ch/wiki/Documentation/Language -> Proposal for Module Contexts (pdf).

For your old module you should use the Oberon context (default is the A2 context):

MODULE Xyz IN Oberon;
IMPORT Display, ...

This solved the problem. Thanks Günter.

Ed
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!